Happy Seventieth Birthday to my beautiful Mama today

Happy Seventieth Birthday to my beautiful Mama today

My inspiration, a source of nurture and kindness, like a blanket of love and protection, that ground that says “no matter what- you will be okay” and when the world’s whirlwinds become too much, too chaotic- I only need look to her, she will say “sit here” and read Quran over me, her hands tingling with a power that only stems from the purest intention, and i feel better at once. She has rid me of nightmares and fears, she has made me stronger and taught me right from wrong. Mama has raised six children, and raises them still- as adults. With the instincts of a lioness she will reminds them not to lose their way, and that if they do, still, she will be there- to help them find it again.

I wish that I could be there to celebrate this day with you. Since I cannot, I will celebrate a day following your advice-  I will pray for you. and, I will finish my final assignment.

wishing you a happy day of peace and joy. 

With lots of love, from your youngest.

 

One thought on “Happy Seventieth Birthday to my beautiful Mama today

Leave a Reply

