I cannot let it go

Am I losing touch?

have I lost my face?

is everything just scrambling now  

and out of place?

a fistful of facts and they are

swirling out of tact and

everything is blinding chaos

beyond my broken eyes again

an act

what now? I wonder. What now?

I ponder upon all conceivable options 

and hows

and all the walls and choices

dance in contradicting voices

run. stay. persevere and either any way

Dismay 

this is all artificial art anyway

pointless soul-consuming cartons

of creativity that create past-times

and passing time

why waste a wallop of reflection and 

inspection towards a future

that isn’t mine to begin with?

let it be.

with twisted toes I stutter

barely heard at all that

I

cannot.  

Leave a Reply

