insults

my mind insults me

snapping at my self-esteem it

stones me

scarring my outerbeing with

insecurity

overwhelmed

the balloon in my chest is growing

filled with laughter and tears all at once

it will explode in a mess a disaster

eyes stung with needles and vision

tainted with the lightening red scars

that have crept across them when I

wasn’t really looking. 

I want to see

the world that everyone is speaking of

If I could scrape one layer off

remove the badly polished finish and

start raw again

 

 

2 thoughts on “insults

  1. Pingback: Nostalgia For Things That Haven’t Happened Yet – Saturday Poetry | Lyrical Anarchy

  2. Pingback: Poets Sing The Winter Blues | Lyrical Anarchy

Leave a Reply

