write to unfeel.

This damned day

sends tremors down my spine

and gutaches and memories of smiles and a

fistsfull of wishes compact dreaming and wishing and

wishing and wishing and wishing that it weren’t so

sends

streams of tears with no rivers to reach an endless

unforgiveable loss you

you should not be there you should not have

left

where

where are you now you should have been

downstairs

sitting there at dinner talking

laughing a happy family

this should have been just another day it

should have been

it should have been

I wish I could tell you

I wish you could tell me

that everything was okay

to breath and be brave

every atom on my skin is

screaming and trying to jump

jump into whatever cosmic space

your’e in so we could have a 

conversation

and I could tell you how mom is

I know

space 

is an illusion I know 

we 

are only

temporary

but why couldn’t you have been

as older brothers should have been

why are you there and not

here

its not fair. 

 

 

2 thoughts on “write to unfeel.

Leave a Reply

