that argument

eat your words

they spin like poisoned fire at its target

take your half a second before a lecture and

take your bullying discipline your 

self-righteous crown your surround sound take

that tone of voice that flying metal take 

that slap on my face that punch that angry face spitting

insult take my fear and take me standing up for myself

take your everything take that

kick and I will stand

in your face and tell you 

what I think is right close enough

to see that anger stitched into your eyes

are you close enough to see that I don’t care?

take your ‘I don’t have any respect’ take your

right-winged wisdom take it all because

in six months time 

this world is mine. 

 

Leave a Reply

