Where

have you gone?

When all that’s left is a 

picture, a cold 

shell that

echoes with

all the things you once said

your physical being

gone, gone?

and yet your 

soul

embraces our hearts

reminding us to mind our ways

your voice

inside my mind

like the tug-tug of a memory train

your hugs

I feel enclose around my 

shoulders

your kind eyes

ever peaceful ever loving

telling me that 

everything was okay

I wish that I could tell you

send you an email

write you a letter

You would have been proud

I wish that you were here

 

 

Leave a Reply

