I wish

that when I shut my eyes

I could disappear

to catch that lack of consciousness that

makes you reappear

brother bear

wherever have you gone to?

broken apart into a million parts

you are the ground the trees

the clouds the stars

and dead.

what does that strange word mean?

I write words into the universe that

I hope you have read.

disintegrating thing

where are you travelling to?

if leaving is arriving somewhere then

where can I find you?

if I dig at the ground will you speak to me?

if i shout questions into the sky

will you drop answers over me like rain?

is your soul trapped in that Orange tree

the place that took away your pain?

I sit beneath it and ask you for answers

and a bumblebee replies.

Leave a Reply

