14

i see you leaning along the wall

beneath the window

overlooking the garden where you

would take your last breath

two months later

knees bent up to your chest

you are crying from the 

inside of your soul

and i sit there hopeless

wishing i could take away the pain

but how? you tell me we 

are the same

I tell you 

everything will be okay

you tell me you are worried

I wish 

I wish I could have plucked the 2nd

of October from the calaender

I wish I stayed

I wish I stayed 

I wish I stayed to save you

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

