your hands are full

you wanted water so you cupped your

hands beneath a waterfall and

it all fell down.

you wanted a grain of sand so

you picked up a handful and

then

you could not find it.

you wanted reason so you barred yourself

with a foolproof logic and it

left you stone-cold robotic

-but why didi Dorothy’s scarecrow

always wish for a heart?

I am not a number

I am not a checklist

I am not a moment 

I am not fleeting

I am a soul

forever

beating 

breathing

feeling

i saw the psychology behind some

reason and it left me stone-cold

shuddering

for a moment and

the conclusion?

-step up in the consciousness 

of self

-it was not me

I know better. 

 

 

Leave a Reply

