I was different then

I had more soul

more heart in my beat more

bounce in my step more sparkle in my eye

I had more life to give more life to take 

living in the blood that ran through me

it was warm

singing with the wonder in the world

and the dreams before me I could

taste life as if my taste-buds were magnified and

it was delicious

everything more real than it had ever been it was 

a dream woven within the moments that I made

the moments that I shared the steps that I travelled by 

on bare feet absorbing that ever-grounding ground

that gravity pushed me towards

and if it didn’t I would fly

higher than the highest high the himalayas this was what life

was it is what life is

I only need to see

 

Leave a Reply

