slow down

if a heart beats really slowly
has it stopped
in the seconds between beats?
am I blind in the blinks between
sight?
what if I painted a picture in my mind?
and when I shut my eyes I opened a sight
and saw a wonderland delight
what if taste was a place called perfect and
sweet was a sound and fall was a state and
fly was an action? what If I broke the boundaries
of letters so that their ink spilt across the page
and made a dull thud thud that followed the rhythm of a pulsing
brain?

Leave a Reply

