so

i stand, on the bittersweet ground of the
tipper-edge of nerve endings- that ritual inevitable
that unspoken hurt those unitterated sighs
I think I saw you in that bittersweet nanosecond of
consequence before cause- I think I felt that outermost mesh of
being that surrounds you like a tickertape tick er tapin’
the momentous moments of this life like when i lost my first
tooth or when the bike fell over a small bump and scraped the half
of my chin off.
I wish I knew you like the awkward moments of my making like
those infinite seconds before think of and think as meet and combine
like a magicians concoction of make believe and make real
I think I lost the frost of my dreams between the nightmares that you drain
I am not armageddon nor do I promise to remain I am only

Leave a Reply

