I forgot how to listen to silence

Eyes watch space and time collide
static atoms on the air
rainbow pindrop particles of nothing- you would think.

The humdrum AC backdrop of these thoughts that travel everywhere
remembering reviewing judging renewing
experience with memory,
The weather that makes the stone.
I forgot how to listen to silence
…I think I blame my phone
I forgot how to sense
A stillness and a presence
instead I looked to the canvas for a place to
stop
tapping feet counting sheep clicking pictures all to keep
in a frame, under name, in the end all looks the same,
a box a list a friend? you think- do I think too?
if it says so it must be true
the blogs the links the frogs the things!

so I forgot how to listen to silence
and that was quite silly you see, because,
when I forgot how to listen to silence
it forgot how to listen to me :/

Leave a Reply

