An empty kind of smart

I think I’m an empty kind of smart

A broken kind of intellect

An over-wired machine with a

broken screen

A fast runner whizzing around

a locked maze

muchsight minus insight

strongfight minus always-right

I see so hard that I fail-to-see

like a blind traveller

stumbling across steps full of

potholes and ornamental gnomes

ready to trip me

like a puppet with half its strings

Attached- controlling steps

but not the rest

like a roller coaster ride and we are

strapped to the seat

Leave a Reply

